Fantasy, fiction, Read-alikes, Science Fiction

Authors to try if you enjoy books by David Weber

David Mark Weber (born October 24, 1952) is an American science fiction and fantasy author. He has written several science-fiction and fantasy books series, the best known of which is the Honor Harrington science-fiction series. His first novel, which he worked on with Steve White, sold in 1989 to Baen books. Baen remains Weber's major publisher. Try these books if you're looking… Continue reading Authors to try if you enjoy books by David Weber

Fantasy, fiction, Read-alikes, Science Fiction

Authors to try if you enjoy books by Terry Pratchett

Sir Terence David John Pratchett (28 April 1948 – 12 March 2015) was an English author of fantasy novels, especially comical works. He is best known for his ''Discworld'' series of 41 novels. Pratchett's first novel, ''The Carpet People'', was published in 1971. The first ''Discworld'' novel, ''The Colour of Magic'', was published in 1983,… Continue reading Authors to try if you enjoy books by Terry Pratchett

Fantasy, fiction, Read-alikes, Science Fiction

Authors to try if you enjoy books by Robert Jordan

Robert Jordan was born James Oliver Rigney Jr. on October 17, 1948 in Charleston, South Carolina. He received a B.S. in physics from The Citadel in 1974. He served two tours of duty in Vietnam with the U.S. Army and won The Distinguished Flying Cross, the Bronze Star and two Vietnamese Crosses of Gallantry. From… Continue reading Authors to try if you enjoy books by Robert Jordan

Fantasy, fiction, historical fiction, History, Read-alikes, Science Fiction, Young Adult

Authors to try if you love books by Orson Scott Card

Orson Scott Card Orson Scott Byron Walley Card, was born in 1951 and studied theater at Brigham Young University. He received his B.A. in 1975 and his M.A. in English in 1981. He wrote plays during that time, including Stone Tables (1973) and the musical, Father, Mother, Mother and Mom (1974). A Mormon, Scott served… Continue reading Authors to try if you love books by Orson Scott Card

Read-alikes

Authors to read if you love James Patterson

James Brendan Patterson (born March 22, 1947) is an American author and philanthropist. Among his works are the ''Alex Cross'', ''Michael Bennett'', ''Women's Murder Club'', ''Maximum Ride'', ''Daniel X'', ''NYPD Red'', ''Witch and Wizard'', and ''Private'' series, as well as many stand-alone thrillers, non-fiction and romance novels. His books have sold more than 300 million copies… Continue reading Authors to read if you love James Patterson

Read-alikes

Authors to read if you love Jodi Picoult

Jodi Lynn Picoult (born May 19, 1966) is an American writer. She was awarded the New England Bookseller Award for fiction in 2003. Currently approximately 14 million copies of her books are in print worldwide, translated into 34 languages. Jodi Picoult writes wonderful stories of ordinary people thrust into extraordinary situations. If you enjoy her books, you may like the books… Continue reading Authors to read if you love Jodi Picoult

Read-alikes

Authors to read if you love John Grisham

John Ray Grisham Jr. (born February 8, 1955) is an American novelist, attorney, politician and activist, best known for his popular legal thrillers. His books have been translated into 42 languages and published worldwide. Grisham graduated from Mississippi State University before attending the University of Mississippi School of Law in 1981. He practiced criminal law… Continue reading Authors to read if you love John Grisham

Read-alikes

Authors to read if you love Victoria Thompson

Victoria Thompson is the Edgar(R) and Agatha award-nominated author of the Gaslight mysteries--including Murder on Union Square, Murder in the Bowery, Murder in Morningside Heights, and Murder on St. Nicholas Avenue--as well as numerous historical novels. She lives in the Chicago area with her family. If you love books by Victoria Thompson, then give the… Continue reading Authors to read if you love Victoria Thompson

Read-alikes

Authors to read if you love Nancy Thayer

Nancy Thayer is an American novelist who has written thirty books. She lives in Nantucket, Massachusetts, with her husband, Charles Walters. They have two children: Joshua Thayer and Samantha Wilde, who is also a novelist. Some of her books have been translated into Dutch, Italian, German, Danish, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Polish, o Swedish, Romanian, and… Continue reading Authors to read if you love Nancy Thayer

Read-alikes

Authors to read if you love Amy Stewart

Amy Stewart is the New York Times best-selling author of ten books, including Girl Waits with Gun and the rest of the Kopp Sisters series, which are based on the true story of one of America’s first female deputy sheriffs and her two rambunctious sisters. The books are in development with Amazon Studios for a… Continue reading Authors to read if you love Amy Stewart